The Beginning

“The beginning is the most important part of the work.”
― Plato, The Republic

After years of procrastination and months of deliberation, I write my very first post. This almost seems like the usual trend with me, but anyway, I’m here now…

Apparently, I am expected to use this post to tell readers why I started this blog and what I intend to do with it.

However, the truth is, I love to rant. And as far as media go, this seems as good as any… For one, I wouldn’t be in any immediate physical danger. And this way, nobody can interrupt me, except, of course, the good folks at MSEB.

If this is so favourable, why not start months or even years back? Well, I also happen to be a lazy guy… Also, I’m not particularly comfortable voicing my opinions in a public domain. But mostly just the thing about being lazy, yeah…

Now, what do I intend to do with the blog…

I would probably write about my work, more than anything else. Because, lets face it, my line of work is fairly unusual and interesting. I also intend to write about the things I like, the things I dislike, and hopefully, things that need to be heard.

However, for now, I suppose this should suffice.

Thank you.

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

4 thoughts on “The Beginning”

    1. It is probably noteworthy that since I wrote that, I have had to endure at least 30 sudden, unexplained power outages…

      Now whether that is irony, or conspiracy, or just my luck, I cannot say.

      Of course, a sensible man would just buy an inverter, instead of ranting… But I don’t here to be sensible, do I?

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

