Word of the Week #9:

Wobbly

Now, if there is one thing that I absolutely hate, it is a table that cannot stand on its own legs.

I’ll be like, “What the hell is wrong with you? You have one job. One job!”

Actually, that is exactly what I said to the security guy at a Crossword Store, who first forced me to leave my bag with him, and then had the audacity to drop it! What the hell?

Anyway, I must not digress, or I’d end up ranting on for hours…

Now, the thing is, when a table does wobble, our immediate response is to blame the table… Nobody ever questions the floor…

And if you think about it, that really tells you a lot about this world we live in, does it not?

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

Leave a Reply

