Word of the Week #10:

Groove

Now this is probably, by far, the most unusual word to be used in this blog…

It is also a highly versatile word, and yet, most people will only consider just a few of the possible interpretations. But that is just how we are made, are we not?

And I do intend to discuss that later…

You see, there is a reason why this word is important to me. Most people, usually the ones nearest and dearest to me, tend to believe this is what I need in my life to optimise my output.

I do accept that they have a point in saying this, but it is just not how I work… I prefer just typing away for 20 insane hours at a stretch, no breaks, and then going to the gym and working out for the next 2 hours, before coming home and fainting on the couch.

Yes, it would probably sound crazy, because it probably is, but it works for me. I work if, when, and as much is required of me.

Structures, beyond a certain extent, will always become more restrictive than supportive. And such structures need to be pulled down… After all, there are no strings on me…


Ah, I’ll have to admit, James Spader does it better as Ultron, but this one is more fun…

 

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

Leave a Reply

