Word of the Week #20:

Transmutation

I initially intended to use Metamorphosis, but this is slightly better, and for a very simple reason:

This way, you don’t imagine a weird, winged worm bursting out of a perfectly agreeable little cocoon, while we are talking about significantly more important things…

Plus, I do tend to prefer metallurgy over biology…

Change, as we seem to have accepted, is inevitable, and yet we often fail to observe it in ourselves. It is only when we introspect over it, forced by a chance encounter or unforeseen circumstance, that we begin to realise.

Recently, I have had the pleasure of reconnecting with a couple of old friends, and while I often maintain otherwise, they did all comment about how grown up I seem.

And while I still do not entirely agree with them, I can understand why they would think so…

This path has been a long, taxing, and at times somewhat frustrated, and it may have left several worthy predecessors lost and broken. But it is only after bearing the heat and hammering along the way have I acquired my shine.

Of course, there would be many who would disagree, and to them, my message is simple:

3323842

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

Leave a Reply

