Word of the Week #22:

Syndicate

As a kid, I was under the impression that this word is only applicable to big, bad organisations that did big, bad things… If you have read the previous post in this category, you would probably see to which organisations I am referring.

That was why I found it strange to see a major bank using the word in its name, forcing me to examine.

Ever since I have known what it is, I have wanted to form one. You have to admit, it is more fun than joining one that already exists…

And finally, over the past few months, I have had significant breakthroughs in this direction. I have finally begun meeting the kind of people that I can collaborate with.
Needless to say, I already have some pretty big plans. And while I wouldn’t like to reveal too much, I think I can see an alliance taking shape.

Will these be my partners-in-crime? Time will tell…

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

5 thoughts on “Word of the Week #22:”

Leave a Reply

