Word of the Week #24:

Sabbatical

Okay, let us have a small post, today.

Not that I am being lazy, just… I am just so tired…

And I have been tired for a while, now. Most people seem to believe I could use a break.

It is not every day that your Mom tells you that you have been working too much, is it? Maybe they just haven’t had the chance to see me work hard ever before, or work at all, to be honest.

I guess there just comes a day in a man’s life when the thrill of the job is completely replaced by the fear of a deadline; when all you want to do is drop your weapons, run back home and take a long nap while the world burns.

Well, there is one thing we should not forget: that life is not my life, and that day is not today…

Most people seem to believe I could use a break. Most people are wrong. I do not need a break, I need a breakthrough.

So let us pull up our socks and get back to work, shall we? We can rest when our world is complete.

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

Leave a Reply

