Word of the Week #56:

Tenacity

Okay, I am going to keep this one short, because I have already been working for hours at stretch, and my fingertips have been hurting the entire time.

You see, I like to consider myself to be a fairly smart guy, despite the evidence for the same being rather sporadic.

Nonetheless, intelligence cannot be considered an alternative to knowledge or skill, and that has often been my Achilles’ heel

Weird phrase, right? Anyway, let us not digress when I am so focused on boasting.

The thing is, there are many things that I have never done. Now, in such a situation, one would be tempted to assume that I cannot do those things, without even trying, right?

Well, as it would turn out, that is not really true. If you are smart enough, and more importantly, if you stay on it irrespective of how daunting the task may seem, you will eventually find a way.

“Constant dripping hollows out a stone.”
― Titus Lucretius Carus

Case in point: I made this, in under 24 hours, without any web designing skills, etcetera.

Sure, I will admit, it is not even nearly perfect, but I do think it is a good place to pause, at the end of the first day.

Come dawn, I will resume chiselling out the rough edges.

That is how I do things. I just do not stop.

But I do pause, okay. After all, I am only human.

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

One thought on “Word of the Week #56:”

Leave a Reply

