Word of the Week #63:

Inclement

So, after getting thoroughly drenched earlier today, I can say that the summer is officially over, and monsoon has arrived, and with quite a bang, if I may say so.

Congratulations to the guys over at IMD, who forecast monsoon to hit us between 10th and 15th of this month.

While many might be overjoyed with that news, I happen to have rather mixed feelings about the rains, and not just because I am grumpy after getting soaked to the skin.

You see, along with the wind and the rain, this season is also characterised by unexpected and erratic power outages.

For a guy who spends hours and hours staring into a desktop monitor, access to uninterrupted power supply is indispensable.

Of course, I could get an inverter of some sort, as I certainly do need one, but there is a multitude of hassles involved with that as well.

I wish I could just get my MacBook back…

Sigh.

We might be in for a few fairly wet weeks, over here.

Published by

Yashas Mahajan

Author of Arrkaya: Origins, now available online... Increasingly being referred to as The Writer Guy...

One thought on “Word of the Week #63:”

Leave a comment