Five Element System



A Pentacle depicting the Five Element System

Several ancient cultures have believed in a system of classical elements that explained various natural phenomena, and the relationships between them.

All matter was believed to be composed of these elements, in varying proportions, thus determining its properties. While the elements themselves may have varies among cultures and eras, the basic concepts remain the same.

The Pelasgian Five Element System has been derived from the one prevalent in Ancient Greece, which was their land of origin…

The Five Elements are as follows:



Fire symbolises energy and change.

The most passionate of all elements, Fire types usually have strong, aggressive personalities.

In the workplace, you are considered highly ambitious and driven. Being a natural leader, you often find yourself in a position of power, and you enjoy every minute of it.

You may be prone to taking things seriously, and flaring up when others do not do the same, earning yourself the reputation of being a hot-head.

Your immense natural energy may cause you to implode, if your fire is left untamed.



Water symbolises emotion and intuition.

The most adaptable of all elements, Water types are usually calm and quiet, but may be prone to mood swings.

You can be very intuitive, especially about the ones you care about.

People tend to love your company, and you are often considered a great listener. You have a healing aura that comforts everyone around you.

You also have a strong bond towards family, and are very devoted to them.

You have a certain code, and expect others to adhere to. And if they do not, you can be extremely frigid and unforgiving.



Earth symbolises stability and fertility.

The most solid of all elements, Earth types are firm and stable.

You are usually considered very honest, reliable and kind.

You are hard-working, but you are not overly competitive. You are content with a stable, prosperous existence.

Very grounded to reality, you remain uninterested in matters that do not concern you.

However, you do not tolerate injustice, and are always willing to stand by your comrades in their hour of need.



Air symbolises freedom and fluidity.

The most independent of all elements, Air types are often quiet and thoughtful, and may be described as pleasant and polite, but impersonal and aloof.

You do not easily get attached to people, and can seem to have several friends, very few of whom are extremely close to you.

Solitude is sacred to you, and the peace and quiet that it provides divine.

You are generally very tolerant of others’ beliefs and opinions, while staying completely unaffected by them.

To an onlooker, you appear very balanced. Any turbulence that may emerge within you does not last very long, nor affect you deeply.



Spirit is the vital element that grants life to all living beings.

The most balanced, and perhaps the rarest of all elements, the Spirit Element is also referred to as Aether or Life

You are considered to be completely in balance with the world around yourself.

You are the epitome of wisdom and clarity.

Within yourself lie the attributes of all five elements, in complete harmony. It can be postulated that all living beings are born in this state of harmony, but tend to lose the balance upon entering this world.

– Back to Home
– Take the Quiz